The Research Advisory Board is to review proposed research, extension projects and provide recommendations on proposed projects. The Chair of the Research Advisory Board (RAB) is Dr. Subhash Kaul.

1. Dr. Subash Kaul, Chairman – RAB, Senior Consultant Neurologist, KIMS Hospitals, Secunderabad.
2. Dr. K. Krishnaiah, Vice Chairman – RAB, Senior Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon, KIMS Hospitals, Secunderabad.
3. Dr. D. Radhika Chowdary, Secretary – RAB, Consultant Biochemist & Chief of Labs, KIMS Hospitals, Secunderabad.
4. Dr. K. Thangaraj, Member – RAB, Director, The Centre for DNA Fingerprinting and Diagnostics (CDFD), Hyderabad.
5. Prof. B.S. Murthy, Member – RAB, Director, Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad.
6. Dr. Geetha K. Vemuganti, Member – RAB, Professor, School of Medical Sciences, University of Hyderabad.
7. Dr. P. Prakash Babu, Member – RAB, Professor & Dean, School of Medical Sciences, University of Hyderabad.
8. Dr. Lekha D. Kumar, Member – RAB, Senior Principal Scientist, Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology (CCMB), Hyderabad.
9. Dr. Arabind Panda, Member – RAB, Sr. Consultant Urologist & Renal Transplant Surgeon, KIMS Hospitals, Secunderabad.
10. Mr. G. Manikanth, Member – RAB, Statistician, Asian Institute of Gastroenterology, Hyderabad.